Location: In Person

Time: 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

Idaho Criminal Justice Commission Members Present:

Ashley Dowell, Chair, IDJC Tracy Basterrechea, Chiefs of Police Association Kieran Donahue, Vice Chair, ISA Chris Mathias, House Jud, Rules & Admin Monty Prow, Health & Welfare Melissa Wintrow, Senate Judiciary & Rules Bill Gardiner, Idaho State Police Vacant, Public Member Erik Lehtinen, SAPD Jonathon Brody, Judge, District Court Thomas Sullivan, Judge, Magistrate Court Todd Lakey, Senate Judiciary & Rules Chairman Joshua Hurwit, U.S. Attorney, District of Idaho Jeff Nye, Idaho Attorney General's Office Darren Simpson, Judge, District Court Bruce Skaug, House Jud & Rules Admin McKenzie Johnson, Office of the Governor Denton Darrington, Public Member Marianne King, Office of Drug Policy Christine Starr, Comm of Pardons & Parole Josh Tewalt, Department of Correction Bernadette LaSarte, Public Member Sara Omundson, Idaho Supreme Court Grant Loebs, Prosecuting Attorneys Assoc. Seth Grigg, Idaho Association of Counties Greg Wilson, Department of Education

Comprising a quorum of Idaho Criminal Justice Commission (Commission)

Idaho Criminal Justice Commission Members Absent:

Others Present:

	Agenda	Meeting Outcomes/Decisions Reached	Due Date
	Who's Responsible		
9:00 am	Call to Order-Chair Ashley Dowell		
	• Welcome and Roll Call— <i>Chair Ashley Dowell</i>		
	Review Commission's Vision and Mission		
	Statement and Values—Commission Members		
	Commission Management		
	Action Item – Approve November 2024 Minutes		
	Promote Well-Informed Policy Decisions		
9:05 am	Draft Strategic Plan Presentation - Shannon		
	McGuire, Spark!		
			-
12:00 pm	Adjourn		

Next regularly scheduled meeting to be held in Boise, Friday, January 31, 2025

"Collaborating for a Safer Idaho"